Ruskin Open Day

At the open day I was impressed by the freedom given to the students to explore their own ideas, the opportunities provided to collaborate with other departments and the academic aspect of the course. However I do not like the fact that the course involved exams as I personally find these very stressful and far prefer coursework. I was also not particularly inspired by the work I saw on display. The studio spaces did seem good however and I like that students have access to both old, traditional and modern buildings. I also am excited by the fact that in portfolios they are really looking for individuality and something which displays the applicants personal taste, I feel that this says something very positive about the course. 

Leave a Reply

