‘Wish You Were Here’ Reflection 3

strasbourg-map

In response to my realisation that my research was not thorough enough I have explored the role of the European Parliament and the historical relationship between France and Germany in more depth and have become interested in Strasbourg as a symbol of international cooperation. I am interested in the idea of also incorporating German maps of Strasbourg into my work to reflect this relationship. I also intend to explore contrasting the old Gothic architecture of Strasbourg Cathedral and the modern geometric architecture of the European parliament in my illustrations and typography to emphasis¬†Strasbourg’s two sides.

Leave a Reply

