Surrealist Collage Reflection 1

I have now completed a large amount of research and cut out lots of imagery which I have found fascinating. However I am continuing to struggle with fitting the individual images together in a way which is visually exciting and reflects my research and do not feel that I have produced any successful collages. Through the process of collecting imagery I have become especially interested in the negative space left behind by images I have cut out and in black and white imagery, both of which I intend to incorporate into my collages. I also loved working in the print room and using the letter press and therefore wish to use these elements in my collages. Although I was initially interested in the role of feminism in surrealism I have as yet been unable to incorporate this successfully into my work.

Leave a Reply

