Surrealist Collage Reflection 2

The imagery I have collected is beginning influence the ideology behind my work and drive my choices of colour and layout. I have become interested in the contrast between the Repins vulnerable, fleshy female sculptures and the harsh industrial and military images and bold fonts which I collected. I am interested in the idea of creating work with political messages like Peter Kennard or work which tells a story like Joan Miro’s the Hope of a Condemned Man or Paul Nash’s Totes Meer. I am pleased with the collages I have created so far which are tied together by a monochromatic colour palette, geometric drawings and bold fonts. I intend to continue incorporating text into my collages and work in the print room to create my own text.

Leave a Reply

