Sci fi Costume Reflection 2 

Using the inspiration from my research into sci fi films, costume designers and my character as well as my experiments on the dress stand I have begun to create my own costume designs for Boudicca.  I am continuing in my exploration of a strong female character and really like my designs which include dramatic elements in the shoulders and around the neck. I also think the addition of a cloak works really well as the draping contrasts successfully with the harsh structures of the rest of the garment. I have decided to depict Boudicca in trousers not in a dress as I feel like these would be more practical for the battle field location. However I am finding that my designs are very top heavy with large shoulders and plain tight trousers.

Leave a Reply

