Conceptual Art Reflection – Hands

This piece of work stems from my interest in time and the idea that so much of the limited time we have is wasted on menial tasks without us even realising. I think this interest stems from the fact that I have recently become an adult, my childhood is now over and has passed in a flash without me even noticing and I find my self wishing that I have know about how precious time is before now and made the most of childhood as I can never have it back. I intend to continue my exploration of Fine Art film by creating a series of films of me washing my hands. I am particularly drawn to this imagery due to both the aesthetic value of water and bubbles which I have previously explored and the way hands tell you so much about a person.

Leave a Reply

