Maps Research 

I have researched a range of different maps including world maps, astrological maps, antique maps and many others and have discovered that the maps I find the most interesting are those displaying the contours of the land. I am especially inspired by and series of maps created by Bra, Driva and Ribot showing the flooding plains of rivers and their plans to utilise these for local communities. I am also inspired by the work of graphic designers Derek Lerner and Trais Ladue, fashion designer Noa Raviv and textiles designers Jade Sexton and Marit Fujiwata. From my research I have developed a colour palette or grey, blue and orange and aim to use this in my exploration of land contours.

Leave a Reply

