Colour Palette Development

I have used the photos I took in Oxfords botanical gardens to develop my colour palette. I aim to use lots of subtle tones in my work as natural dyeing is really well suited to working in this way, however the general colours I have picked out are a deep reddish brown, deep reddish pinks, light pink, and range of purple shades and mint green. I think these work really well together and will create some beautiful subtle wools with exciting pops of colour. Taking these photographs and picking out the colours I wish to use in my project has been really successful in driving my project as I can now begin to research dyes which will produce these colours, narrowing down my research will help me to work quicker and more effectively.

Leave a Reply

