Tutor Feedback 1

File_000 (5)

Lucy advised me to research different types of yarns such as slub or barnacle yarn as well as suggesting that I consider incorporating unusual materials, pieces of fabric or machine or embroidery thread into my yarns. She also recommended I explore solar dyeing, using things such as daffodils, indigo, marigolds and buddleia, and perhaps display a collection of solar dyeing jars in the exhibition to demonstrate the process of natural dyeing. Lucy also advised me to create a board of color swatches and a board of collages to deconstruct the colours and textures of my photographs. This tutorial was successful in giving me ideas for ways to develop my project.

Leave a Reply

