Tutor Feedback 2

Lucy had a positive response to the sheets and dyed wools that I have so far. She suggested that I add pops of colour to my sheets using and dip pen and coloured inks and to translate these pops of colour to my yarns by incorporating thin manufactured threads. Lucy also advised that I use my sketchbook chiefly as a colour resource, working from my photos and doing lots of colour analysis. She also suggested that I do some technical sheets about my natural dyes and spinning processes.

She also advised that I contact Angela to ask if I can use her spinning wheel and if she can put me in contact with anyone who could teach me some advanced spinning techniques. She also said that I should contact Penny and ask if she still wishes to meet up to spin.

This tutorial has been very useful in helping to drive my project as I now know how to move forward with my sheets and sketchbook and have plans to ask to borrow a spinning wheel which will allow me to start experimenting with spinning techniques further driving my project forward.

Leave a Reply

