Exhibition Decision Dilemma 

I have come to an impasse in my exhibition design as I cannot chose between two different layouts and I think I need to see what my piece looks like in situ before I can make a decision. I am considering placing a low plinth beneath my hanging branch with jars containing dyes and some unspun wool arranged on it and hanging my most relevant photographs alongside my branch. This could successfully add to my exhibition by linking in the context I am exploring. It will give the viewer an understanding of the process I have used, which has been really fundamental to my project, and of my inspiration for my colour palettes. However I am concerned that these additions will over complicate my display and thus detract from the yarn. I need to install the branch and yarns before I can decide if my work has more impact with or without the plinth and photographs.

Leave a Reply

